Request
for quote

Copy
Center

Large Format
Printing

Federal
Government

Services

As soon as you set foot in the door…

You are greeted by our courteous and attentive customer service.

With the information you provide, we prepare a quote for you.

Once the quote is approved, we draw up a work order with all the general information: printing specifications, layout instructions, type of paper, number of colors, shipping, etc. The work order also contains any other relevant information such as the Pantone number, if one is specified, or special folding instructions.

Next we gather up the material that you have submitted. This is usually a computer file containing images, texts, photos or logos. We give the file a reference number for archival purposes. We keep copies of all our printed work on file for five years.

Your file is then sent either to the graphic designers for layout work or to the pre-press department for imposition. You receive the proofs of the work that you ordered, whether in the form of simple PDF email attachments or high-resolution printed matter. After approving the contents, you are asked to sign off on the proofs.

Once you sign off on the proofs, the graphic designer prepares the imposition, then the plates for the offset press. Detailed work and high-volume orders are imposed in the prepress department, then sent to a computer system that images directly onto a plate (this is called a CTP, or computer-to-plate transfer system). The press operators use the computer-marked plates to print your order.

Any final layout work is done by our experienced finishing team. Your product is shipped according to your instructions.

© Imprimerie Vincent 2010

Services

En entrant chez nous…

vous serez vite pris en charge par notre service à la clientèle courtois et attentif à vos besoins.

Nous vous préparerons rapidement un devis d’impression, à partir de l’information que vous nous aurez fournie.

Une fois le devis approuvé, nous produirons un bordereau de travail avec tous les renseignements nécessaires sur le type d’impression, le format, le type de papier, le nombre de couleurs d'impression, le lieu de la livraison, etc. Le bordereau contient aussi toute instruction particulière au sujet, par exemple, du respect d'une couleur Pantone ou d’un type précis de pliage.

L’étape suivante consiste à réunir les images, textes, photos ou logos que vous nous fournissez dans un dossier informatique, auquel nous attribuons un numéro de référence pour archivage ultérieur. Nous conservons tout document imprimé pendant cinq ans.

Votre dossier est ensuite transmis au service graphique ou au service de pré-presse pour la mise en page ou l’imposition, selon le cas. Des épreuves vous sont ensuite soumises; il peut s’agir d’impressions haute résolution ou de simples documents PDF acheminés par voie électronique.

Une fois que vous en avez approuvé le contenu, les graphistes préparent l'imposition, puis les plaques destinées à la presse offset. Les travaux exigeant plus de précision ou représentant un plus gros volume sont imposés dans notre service de pré-presse, puis envoyés au système d’écriture directe des plaques (CTP, pour computer-to-plate). Les pressiers utiliseront ces plaques imposées pour faire l’impression.

Finalement, l’étape de mise en forme, si elle s’avère nécessaire, est prise en charge par notre équipe expérimentée dans tous les types de façonnage (finition). Nous assurons ensuite la livraison à l’endroit de votre choix.

© Imprimerie Vincent 2010